Shrubs 

Today the baby took a nap. Somehow being as tired as I am this week, got some ambition to do some landscaping. I found a few shrubs in our back acreage earlier this week that I thought would be great out by our front porch. I’m not quite sure what these are exactly. From pictures that I’ve seen, I believe these are honeysuckle bushes. Me and my 5 year old dug them up and transplanted them. He was a great helper and my certified hole checker. “So, Is it deep enough now?”. I think they look great and fill in a lot of space. We planted one white one and one pink one. It’s a start to some of our landscaping but we have a lot more work to do.

 

Disclaimer: This website may contain Affiliate Ads. 

6 thoughts on “Shrubs 

  1. Normally I stay away from any type of gardening. This past weekend I actually bought a bunch of flowers and started planting them as well! It is so relaxing and I can definitely see why people enjoy it, especially if you get to have such a helpful little helper like you did!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

